Skip to content

Bolton

Mrs Hilary Briggs

27th January 2017

We thought it was about time we told everyone about Vetcare Ltd.

We have used the Tonge Moor Road practice for the past 30years plus, who have looked after the health of our beloved Pekingese. Whilst all the vets are great, we particularly like to see Neil Taylor, as after all this time he understands Rosie, our peek well. The receptionists at the practice are friendly and kind and we would recommend anyone with concerns about their pets to use this practice.

Steve Coupe

17th November 2016

As soon as you walk through the door you are made to feel welcome, and that nothing is too much for them. The staff are friendly and the Vet Care is exceptional.

We have tried oher vets in the area, but we started to use Vetcare some 30 years ago, and we have never had a complaint with their service, if anything they go that extra mile.

If you want to deal with people who care as much for your pet as you do, then give them a try and you will not be disappointed.

Zak's Dad

Lindsey Hill

27th September 2016

Vetcare have been a godsend to me over the last 15 years. Rosanne, Sarah and their colleagues have always a been friendly voice at the end of the phone with advice whenever I have needed it. From routine vaccinations for my dogs who are my babies, right through to end of life, when sadly, due to ill health and old age, I lost two of my beautiful Bernese Mountain Dogs, Mollie and Buxton. I would not have entrusted anyone other than Neil and his team to oversee their last moments before going over Rainbow Bridge.

I "discovered" Vetcare all those years ago, when my cat got hit by a car whilst I was at work, and a neighbour called the RSPCA who took her to the Vetcare Practice in Bolton, who showed compassion and caring. I have never looked back since, and will never look to use a different veterinarian practice.

Thank you to you all, you are wonderful!

Lynda Griffiths

4th February 2016

Best practice ace staff Ever since getting my first cat ruby the Bolton Vetcare have looks after us very well. We've had sandy who sadly passed away this year and everyone has been so kind to us. And now we have 2 new kittens added to the family and as always the Bolton team are looking after us and doing a very good job.

Denis and Lynne Frost

3rd December 2015

Thank you to Vetcare for your kind consideration, care and attention given to us and our pal, Ralph, during those last tricky days of his life. Also to Rosanne and Simone for an exemplary send-off at very short notice after a lot of dithering on our part.

All very much appreciated.

We were very impressed also by kindness shown and very thorough investigations carried out by Erin O'Connell and staff at the Small Animal Teaching Hospital and we would recommend them highly for any similar referrals.

And at the end, we were very happy with the service provided by Rossendale Pet Crematorium. So thanks again to Rosanne for liaising on our behalf.

Jennifer Gilmour

15th December 2015

I Highly recommend Vetcare.

We’ve been taking our pets there for the past 9
years.  The Veterinarians are very knowledgeable and
caring.  When we lost our cat Noah, Rosanne (one of the
receptionists) rang several times to check on us.  It
meant the world to me.  We will continue to take our
pets there for as long as we live in Bolton.

Mandy and Simon Watson

26th November 2015

Both myself and Simon would like to thank all the staff at Vetcare Bolton for all the help and advice you have given us over the many years we have been with yourselves. We recently visited another vet’s on behalf of my brother and it was nowhere as friendly or professional as yourselves.

Thanks for being there for our very spoilt but loving cat

Mandy and Simon

Maureen Buckley

13th November 2015

We have enjoyed the professional and caring services of Vetcare Tonge Moor Bolton for nearly 30 years and the whole team are simply a delight. My past and present pets have always received first class attention and understanding of their individual needs and I myself feel immense comfort in knowing that advice and reassurance is always at the end of the phone or a visit to the surgery.

I thank you all for your most friendly and excellent dedication.

Mr L Dearden

19th April 2015

I would like to take the time to provide feedback to a recent enquiry made to your practice and say a big "Thank you". Our Border Terrier, Doris, suffers from what would appear to be a pollen allergy.In addition to consultations, your staff have been very helpful and informative via telephone with particular thanks going to Neil and Rosanne. Following a course of antihistamines, specialist paw wipes and dedicated spray she is now free to venture the fields once more without issue. We have been customers of VetCare in excess of 15 years with various pets presenting a magnitude of conditions and are always guaranteed excellent care and trustworthy service.

Pauline and Tony Young

3rd March 2015

"We have been with Vetcare Bolton for about 10 years and they have helped keep our cats healthy in that time. The staff are all so helpful and we have complete confidence in the pratice. The waiting area is rarely crowded and we are usually seen punctually. The vets are always happy to discuss any care plan with us and we have constantly felt involved in every aspect of our cat's welfare. In January our 13 yr old beloved Katie was put to sleep at Vetcare. She had been ill for 2 weeks and the support we got was marvelous. They have phoned us at home whenever we needed help with Katie and were at the end of the phone if we needed their support (or just to talk and cry with them!). We were able to take her in as soon as we judged the time right to say goodbye to her, and they were sympathetic, caring and professional to the end. We have noticed other vets have various money off offers but we are glad that we stayed with Vetcare who know us and our cats and who treat us and our feline friends with care and respect.

We now have a rescue cat called Sanjay. Vetcare have dealt with his injections and spaying and we know he will always be in safe hands with them."

Last night Sanjay jumped onto our bed for the first time and squirmed with delight.

This morning he came onto my lap for the first time and stayed there for 15 minutes, purring all the time.

He no longer walks around the edges of rooms and of course, he is starting to take us for granted!

Love from Pauline, Tony & Sanjay xxxxx

Ann Mclarty

11th November 2014

We moved our dogs from our previous vets in January 2014 to Vetcare. Since then we have had one dog have a minor procedure, we had another dog sadly put to sleep, and various appointments in between and I have found Vetcare to be excellent in each and every instance. Our most recent rescue dog is turning out to be quite a problem with various hormone issues that have been ongoing for months now. Emma and Neil the vets, have been incredibly caring and helpful, taking time to answer all my questions and address my concerns, as well as keeping in touch with us to check on how things are progressing. The practice as a whole seems so friendly and welcoming, from Rosanne on reception, to Sarah the nurse and through to the vets, I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this practice to anyone. I just wish that we had used it years ago. Many thanks for your help so far.

Carol Parry

30th October 2014

We all know how precious our pets are and it’s wonderful to have complete confidence in your veterinary team - and we most certainly have. We have used Vetcare in Bolton, for almost 20 years and have always been very impressed with the standard of care offered there; both on a professional and caring basis. Inevitably during that time our pets have had their fair share of illness and emergencies. All the vets at Vetcare have given us great advice and treatment; and have always empathised with our pets problems.  When we recently had to say goodbye to our dear boy Chester after 16 wonderful years of companionship, the staff at Vetcare could not have been more caring, supportive, sympathetic and compassionate; treating Chester with the dignity and respect he deserved. This standard of service extends beyond the vets themselves, and includes the reception staff and the nurses who all play an important role with their professional, friendly, caring and helpful attitude. In short, as others have previously echoed,

 ‘we trust the staff at Vetcare to care for our pets as much as we do’.

Jodie Watson

7th August 2014

I cannot praise the work of the Vetcare team highly enough. They make trips to the local surgery a friendly and warm experience indeed, yet the professionalism is never anything less than top quality. Our cats have always been treated as individuals, and the level of 'patient' care and attention to detail is higher than it is in the majority of local GP surgeries! A big thanks as always to Roseanne for her genuine warmth, empathy and care for us as animal lovers! :)

Mrs S Partington

5th August 2014

We have used Tonge Moor Veterinary Centre for well over 30 years now. They have looked after all our dogs from being puppies to their final day. The care and attention they give is absolutely brilliant and Rosanne and all the receptionists and the vets are lovely and really supportive.

Keep up the brilliant jobs you do. 

Mrs S Partington

Kate Grey

24th July 20014

I would like to thank all the staff at Vetcare Bolton for the high standard of care they have shown in caring for our dog Eddie.
Eddie suffers from epilepsy and consequently has to have regular appointments to monitor his condition.
I would especially like to thank Rosanne and Neil who we have got to know quite well over these last year’s.

Thanks a lot Kate

Best wishes

Sue Morgan

24th July 2014

My association with Vetcare goes back to about 1970 when the practice moved to its present location and before it was named Vetcare. Over the years I have owned many animals, hamsters, budgerigars, dogs, cats, and horses and have always used this practice where my animals have always received the very best care and consideration.

My involvement with the Rspca mainly with cats has meant more visits to vetcare than the average client and their professional approach and genuine concern for the animal’s welfare has always been to their credit.

I have found Vetcare to be a truly caring practice in all respects as the owners are also treated with consideration and understanding when sometimes situations require that extra support.

Helen Berry

1st July 20014

What a great place, warm welcome by Roseanne on reception. Best advice given without emptying your bank account. Genuinely feels like they care for their little visitors and that applies with an appointment or an emergency. Great people
Thank you for giving Mandy A+ treatment, it means a lot :-)

Gill Cross

1st July 2014

Excellent staff!
The staff are always welcoming, friendly, helpful and supportive. The rooms are clean tidy, and there is always a vast amount of information leaflets or posters etc. I would highly recommend this vet to anyone who has an animal as part of their family...................

Vanessa Mason

17th June 2014

Fantastic service and pleasant staff

I have been taking my cat to Vetcare for the last 11 years, the service is always great to the extent that they remember what she is like year after year without looking at the notes. They are very friendly and extremely helpful, the best vets I have ever been too and Rosanne is simply the best.

Rachael Kirkham

17th June 2014

I cannot rate Vetcare Bolton highly enough; they are our first choice for caring for our pets. We have received excellent service from the team both in good times and in bad. When we lost one of our cats, Vetcare made a very painful time more bearable by understanding our grief and making sure that our cat was as comfortable as he could be. In happier times, the team have enthusiastically welcomed our new cats and ensured that they are in good health and happy in their surroundings.
With an incredible level of professionalism and compassion, we trust everyone in the Vetcare team to care for our pets as much as we do. Thank you all.

Rachael x

Jane Kenyon

6th June 2014

Recently my dog needed emergency surgery as he had swallowed an 'egg shaped rubber ball' and it had got stuck in his stomach and was making him very poorly. Throughout the whole ordeal we received first rate, sympathetic treatment. The practice managed to fit Ben (dog) in very swiftly when it became apparent his condition was deteriorating. Ben was soon on the mend following his surgery - and even though on the day of the surgery the practice already was chock-a-block with other customers they made us feel very important, particularly the vet Neil Taylor.
thanks again, Ben says 'Wuff wuff, top service!'.

Lizi & Joe Flanagan

3rd June 2014

After being at Vetcare for more than 30 years I am delighted to be given an opportunity to express how I have found the service, care and attention I have been given throughout the years.
The vets have been thoroughly professional and knowledge with a warmth and caring quality.
The staff over the years have been kind and exceptionally polite and will go out of their way to help throughout any treatments.
I have found Rosanne Maher very caring and gentle at the time of bereavement as I have been through this a few times.
All in all I and my husband and particularly my dogs are lucky to be under the care of the practice.
Kind regards and heartfelt thanks Lizi and Joe Flanagan.

Val & Neil Fogg

May 2014

We lost our dog Molly in May and it’s taken such a long time to get over the loss, well if we ever will I am not sure, she was 14 and diabetic, and blind but the most wonderful dog we could have wished for she was so gentle with the Children and would let the Vets do anything. She was the reason we moved to Vetcare,We discovered she had diabetes 4 years ago luckily Val spotted it before the Vet, we were not impressed with the treatment and the manner of the Vet so we moved to Vetcare, and what a difference, we met all of the team Neil, Rosanne, Sarah and others, and where instantly at ease, we were taught how to inject and take urine samples, It was very daunting having to inject twice a day Val turned out to be quite an expert at it which you would never have believed in the early days, I became accustomed to Mollies rear end having to take urine samples daily, the main thing was routine, and Vetcare where with us every step of the way, any days things were not quite right Val would talk to Rosanne and then Neil and they always had time, we have become very friendly with everyone at Vetcare, so much so that I am Neil number 2, Then sadly Molly took a turn for the worse and it was time to say goodbye, which is probably the hardest thing we have ever had to do, We were both there at the end with Neil and Rosanne, but even in those dark moments there was a dignity and a feeling that we were doing what had to be done, this was all because Rosanne was constantly comforting us and talking us through things, explaining things, it hurts even to think about it but also we know it has to happen at some point and there is never a right time, so it helps so much if you have the support. We were still in touch with Rosanne in the weeks after and we never really got over the loss, it always seemed too soon to get another Dog but with encouragement from Rosanne and our Daughters, we did get another Dog, there was always a feeling that we may be disrespecting Molly by getting another Pet, but for anyone in that position I can honestly say that it was the right thing to do, it somehow took us from a black hole back to normal, in particular Val was looking as if she would never recover from the loss of Molly, So we now have little Belle who has been checked over by the wonderful Vetcare team, you could say vetted by them, and life is back to normal, Molly is always with us, in fact we call Belle, Molly more than Belle, Vetcare will always be with us to look after our pets,

Thanks to them and all the team at Tonge Moor.

Val and Neil Fogg

Helen, Dale & Cifa Hesketh

May 2014

We have been part of the Vetcare family for 14 years now, ever since our first cat Tigger was a kitten. So when Tigger adopted a little black and white cat off the street, which we rehomed and called Cifa, we got him registered with Vetcare straight away.
All the staff at Vetcare have been very kind and loving to both Tigger and Cifa over the years, and when Tiggers health declined and we had to have him put to sleep, that love and kindness was shown to us too.
They always take a keen interest in how the whole family are getting along and this is what makes it a great practice.

Judith Firth

May 2014

I have been taking my cat Harry to Vetcare Bolton for 11years and I think the service we receive is fantastic. The staff are wonderful and when I book an appointment over the phone, the receptionist always asks how Harry is doing and the family. I feel it is a warm, friendly vets that you feel at home when you entry.

Ian Stringfellow

May 2014

I am more than pleased to write a testimonial as to the skill and expertise of all the staff at Vetcare.
For many years now, they have cared for generations of my chocolate Labradors, and I could never, ever, fault their dedication and commitment.
From Veterinary surgeons to the nursing and reception staff, they are a credit to their profession. Nothing is too much trouble for them, and their attitude is always friendly and extremely pleasant.
I would not hesitate to recommend their services to anybody as I have done on many occasions.

The Ryley Family

May 2014

I have been a client with Vetcare for eight years, well my cats that is! >^..^<
I mainly use the Bolton branch, but have also used Leigh surgery.
I have had a little bit of bad luck with my cats, two developed cancer & one has a mouth infection.
I have found Vetcare really do care, they have always made us feel at ease, whenever we need to go. I always feel my cats are in the best care.
All the vets are brilliant; the staff at Bolton are always just a phone call away with free advice. The receptionist Roseanne, Sarah & Julie are the nurses I have met at the practice. I have mithered them poor ladies to death while my cats have been poorly & they have been so patient with me. Giving support all the way. When I made the sad decision to have my cat put to sleep, Roseanne stayed with me all the time, held my hand and comforted me & even did follow up phone calls to check on us.
I also find the prices competitive re what other people have told me they pay with other vets.
I would never go anywhere else & 100% recommend them to anyone who really loves there forever friends.
Thank you for everything.

Dawn Milburn

May 2014

I have always found Vetcare, Tonge Moor Road to be the most caring, friendly and efficient practice I have ever been to. I have attended with my three cats over the past fifteen years and with my mother and her pets for many years before then. Everyone is so kind and helpful and I tell all my friends, who have animals, to go there.

Judy Hardman

April 2014

Always Brilliant
I've been with Vetcare for around 5 or 6 years now after moving from a practice which had been good in the past but had been taken over and I felt they had become all about making money rather than providing a great service. I'd come across Vetcare in a professional capacity as I'd been their Investors in People assessor so I'd met and talked to loads of the people at most of the practices and knew how good and customer focused they were! They've been consistently great over the years and I've got to know the lovely, hard-working and dedicated staff well at Bolton including Neil, Sarah, Emma and of course the fabulous Rosanne who I knew from my previous practice and was delighted to come across again at Vetcare. My daft Springer (as Emma will vouch for) had to have two lots of surgery within weeks last year as he'd taken to eating stones and it was a very worrying time... Sarah was brilliant at keeping me up to date and Neil and Emma both did an amazing job of getting Mr Dylan repaired even though the second time, he was really quite weak and poorly for a while. I love this practice as the people are outstanding... no two ways about it. Responsive, highly professional, always pleasant, giving of their time and generally willing to go the extra mile - I would recommend them to anyone and often do. It doesn't matter which practice you go to, in our view, it’s the best possible care you can offer your pet!

Daniel lane

April 2014

I would like to thank yourself and the wonderful staff at Vetcare on Tonge Moor rd.

We had loved Monty for just nearly 13 years and he was like our baby, we were so upset when he seemed to take a turn and from that day we lost our little bundle of joy

The staff at Vetcare went out of their way to make sure that the welfare of Monty was a priority, but not only that they made sure that our welfare was taken into consideration as pet owners. We had frequent calls from Rosanne and this helped to re-assure us, which was surprising for myself and I have to say I cannot thank you enough.

When the decision was made to make the ''final act of kindness'' we weren't simply bundled into a room. Rosanne came and gave us her support and the vet who dealt with us that day needs to be given a large medal as she explained the whole process and advised how this truly was a difficult decision, but we had their support.

A few days after Monty's passing we received a lovely card and a special poem; you really did go further than expected.

I want to end this message by saying thank you, under normal circumstances thank you can be used as a throw away comment which is used to placate, but I really cannot put into words how we felt throughout this difficult time and how all the staff in your surgery on Tonge Moor rd went above and beyond in my humble opinion.

Jon & Nina Bleackley

April 2014

“Whatever your pet,

Whatever your need,

There's only one practice,

That's right upto speed,

Vetcare's it's name,

In T.Moor it's game,

Both Neil and Roseanne.

Are pro's to a tee,

You'll never go wrong with Vetcare,

You'll see :)”

Thanks for all your efforts with our Smokey guys.

Becca Sharp

April 2014

I was introduced to Vetcare nearly ten years ago by a charity, through a programme to neuter feral cats. It would never have occurred to me to go to a vet so far away- we live in Horwich, and our then vet was much more local and convenient. I have never looked back! Vetcare are a phenomenal team; their expertise and facilities are second to none. However what really puts them head and shoulders above all others is the personal touch, and the level of individual, friendly care they afford to each and every patient. They have looked after our many different animals over the years- and, just as importantly, have looked after us too.
The team at Vetcare recognise and acknowledge how special each creature is to their family, and how much our pets mean to us. Sadly, two of our “fur babies” have had to be euthanised; in both cases, we were treated with great kindness, consideration and compassion. Even with our beloved little Snufkin- who may have easily be considered to be “just a rat”, we were given all the time and space we needed, despite the practice being busy. In each case, Roseanne- the jewel in the team’s crown!- was supportive and comforting, and helped us to come to terms with that most difficult of decisions.
We recently had to visit a different- and much more local- vet, due to contractual circumstances relating to the adoption of a rescued bunny. It felt like being on a conveyor belt, and as soon as the adoption was finalised, our new family member was added to our roster at Vetcare! I cannot praise Rosanne, Neil and the rest of the fab team enough!! Thanks to all at Vetcare, Bolton- you are superstars.

The Rothwell Family


April 2014

Vetcare Bolton offers a friendly, caring and professional service.

We started taking our first Labrador there over thirty years ago and would not consider taking our dogs anywhere else. All the staff have treated us and our pets with respect and compassion from the initial puppy clinics to the final appointment saying goodbye.

Our first bitch Honey was initially nervous but soon over came her anxieties to actually enjoy attending her appointments. She saw the trip to the vets as an outing seeing friendly faces who fussed and made her feel special.

We have always received the best of care and Vetcare has been there for us in times of emergency. Both our dogs have needed urgent attention at times and their appointments prompt with the treatments offered life saving. Our family really appreciate the dedication of all the surgeons and nurses there and we are also grateful for the support network of the other clinics.

We highly recommend Vetcare Bolton and trust them implicitly with our beloved pets.

Mrs Pritchard

March 2014
Great support and you feel your pet really matters. You know he is in safe hands with Vetcare.

Helen Jones

February 2014
I would like to thank the team at Vetcare for the kindness and understanding they showed me and my family following the loss of my cat Peepo. I had to make a very difficult decision to put Peepo to sleep but with help of the staff at Vetcare I was able to come to the right decision for my cat.

I have to say I am new to the Bolton area and I have never been to a veterinary surgery that has showed such empathy to Peepo’s and my feelings. They called me following my loss and continued to help and support me through the whole sad experience.

I cannot thank Rosanne, Neil and Emma enough for what they did and the care and support they showed me and my cat, nothing was too much trouble for them. I would highly recommend Vetcare Bolton to any of my friends with animals, without hesitation. I send a special thanks to Rosanne who has helped me so much through this sad time.

And thank you again.
Helen Jones

Anna Williams

February 2014
Our Labrador Sara had been unwell for a few days and off her food, which being a greedy Labrador is not a good sign. We had an appointment to see Emma Broomfield who quickly diagnosed from Sara's symptoms that she needed and operation to remove her uterus after it had become infected.
We were both very upset but all staff we're excellent. We were kept up to date with how Sara was doing and this kept us reassured she was in very safe hands.
When we fetched Sara home she was still unwell but seemed to be on the mend. A few days later she developed a stomach ulcer and required more treatment, but once again Vetcare we're fantastic. All the staff have been very caring and always on hand to offer advice and support.
Sara was recovering slowly but needed regular checks to make sure her red blood cells we're also building up. Every time we went to the practise everyone was really happy to see Sara's improvement, we could tell everyone really cared.
Four weeks on Sara is doing fantastic, she has her appetite back and is back to being a cheeky and very happy lab! We cannot thank Vetcare Bolton enough, they have been brilliant. We would recommend them to everyone and would never take our dog anywhere else.

Ailsa Bancroft August 2013

We have been with vetcare for over 16 years and a few words spring to mind about the service were we have received from the practice over the years: professional, caring compassionate, thoughtful, thorough, interested and knowledgeable. Our dogs have presented a range of illnesses and conditions and we have received a consistently good service from the staff at vetcare, from the vets, the nurses, from all of the staff. There are vets practices located nearer to our home, but we would not consider moving to them simply because we trust vetcare to look after our dogs as we would want them to be looked after.
Ailsa Bancroft ‘Treacle’

Sheila & Keith Bradburn July 2013

We have been showing and breeding Bengal cats for 9 years now and over that period of time have used various Veterinary practices, not being wholly happy with one practice or another.

We came across Vetcare Bolton Ltd while researching practices that will early neuter our Bengal kittens that are placed into pet homes.

We have been with Vetcare Bolton now for 6 months and feel that we have found the very best in all aspects of Veterinary care with wonderful, respectful and cheerful people.

All of the staff be it the Vets, Nurses and Reception have a great caring attitude and go the extra distance to listen and offer advice and support.

We would recommend Vetcare Bolton to all our kitten owners as we know they as new owners and we as their breeders could rest assured that they are in the safest of hands.

Thank you to all the staff for your ever caring support

Sheila & Kieth Bradburn

Janice Reaney July 2013

I am very grateful for the day when we discovered Vetcare, Bolton (about 8 or 9 years ago). We have always had pets and also follow a holistic lifestyle ourselves. We had lost confidence with the vet we had used for more than 20 years so did an internet search to find another. I was really pleased to find a vet who offered (at the time) some animal homeopathy as well as standard veterinary care. We have never looked back.

My cats and my daughter's many rabbits and guinea pigs always receive a caring welcome and personalised treatment. We always feel both humans and animals are treated with respect as individuals whether attending for a minor or more serious incident. Also the long opening hours are very helpful for those of us who have to work.

When we had to take the difficult decision to euthanise our beloved cat Jinski a few months ago following a very brief illness everyone was extremely kind. We all had total confidence that everything possible had been done and that the advice given was the best. Jinski had gone to become a companion to my elderly mum just a few months earflier and she was devastated at his sudden loss. The staff sent her a lovely letter and card which helped a great deal.

Both my daughter and I have recommended Vetcare to others, and I feel very privileged to have found such a kind, caring and knowledgeable practice where everyone has a smile and care is a byword not an extra. All vets should use Vetcare as the benchmark for best practice.

Janice Reaney July 2013, Bolton client

The Walker Family

We have been regular clients at Vetcare in Bolton for 14 years.
The reception staff are always friendly & welcoming, & do their best to accommodate you, even in the case of emergency appointments.
The diagnosis, prognosis & options will be discussed frankly & sympathetically by the vets, & you won’t be rushed out of the consulting room.
You feel that they really do care about you & your animals.

The Walker Family, Harwood

Suzanne & Paul Halsey

We have been using Vetcare Bolton now for a good few years, we currently have two cats and two dogs under your care and would not think of taking them anywhere else.

The staff from all departments are welcoming and knowledgeable. Whether it's a routine checkup or an emergency, we've always been able to get to see someone quickly.

Biscuit now views it as visiting friends she gets so much fuss when she's there, and Jacob looks like he's going the same way after only a few visits.

We chose Vetcare as they could deal surgery on site which isn't always the case. They also keep an eye out for preventative measures rather than waiting for illness to strike and then dealing with the aftermath.

There may be cheaper vets out there, but knowing the staff know us and our pets needs is peace of mind that is priceless.

Thanks to Rosanne who makes visiting the vets with two dogs a pleasurable experience .

Kind regards
Suzanne and Paul Halsey
Bolton

Liz Whitfield

Having recently made the heartbreaking decision to have my 14 year old dog put to sleep, I couldn't praise the staff at Vetcare enough for the way they treated us.

I was anxious about the procedure and didn't know what to expect. Once they knew this, every effort was made to explain to me what would happen before, during and afterwards so that I was prepared for it. If you can use the word 'nice' to describe the way she went, I would say the experience was just that....nice,calming, peaceful, caring. When the time came to say goodbye I didn't feel rushed at all and was able to spend time alone with her to do it properly which was something I was very grateful for.

Once again , thank you to Rosanne and Neil for helping my old girl go peacefully. Your genuine love of the animals in your care really does shine through. I felt you treated my girl as you would like your own pet to be treated...and as a pet owner, I think that's very important.

I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Vetcare to friends....and hopefully one day I'll be using them again when I decide the time's right to get a new puppy!

Mrs Joanne Rimmer

An excellent and caring practice!

Our cats have always been given the highest professional, reliable and friendly service imaginable.

My grown up daughter after years of attending the vets with our cats had no hesitation in taking her puppy, knowing he would be in a secure, caring, warm atmosphere with exemplary veterinary care, I think the start of another long trusting relationship.

I would highly recommend Tonge Moor Veterinary Centre as I could not imagine taking our pets to any other place.

Mrs Joanne Rimmer.

Louise Anderson

I have been a client at Vetcare for about twenty years now and have always received the highest standard of care and service possible.
The team of vets, nurses and staff are extremely caring and compassionate and the quality of treatment has been second to none.
So much so that after a few years as a client I moved to Chorley and as I did not wish to move to a practice nearer to my home I still travel to the surgery after 13 years!

Lynn & Geoff Benians

As clients of Vetcare for over 16 years we have presented them with many challenging cases. These include treating a Yorkshire Terrier with hair-loss, a pugilistic tabby cat for battle scars, and our mongrel terrier who tried to digest a rubber bung! As we also live next to a large pond our veterinary friends have, on numerous occasions, received without question injured wild birds and waterfowl to treat on our behalf.
We have always been impressed with the level of concern, sympathy and, often, the welcome but necessary sense of humour expressed by the Veterinary Surgeons and Nurses. Their follow-up care invariably includes phone calls to our home over weekends and evenings to check on progress.
The friendly but very professional staff at Vetcare have always shown great care and compassion for our feathered, furry and even bald animal friends and we have no hesitation in recommending them to anyone with a cherished pet in need of attention.

Lynn and Geoff Benians
Bolton

Sarah Suthers

Vetcare is the best vets I have ever visited. I adopted my cat George 6 years ago from the RSPCA and at the time he was under the care of Vetcare. I have always had dogs so a cat was a totally new experience. They were so patient and compassionate with him and as a result I made the decision to stick with them. Over the years I received many helpful tips and on my recent trip for his flea jab the vet said he is in the condition of a 6 year old cat not a 10 year old cat, they said it was purely down to how I look after him. I have to say the tips and advice I have received have helped me immensely. Keep up the great work!
Sarah and George, Bolton Client, June 2013

Gail Hession

Whilst dealing with Vetcare Bolton we have been treated with professionalism and respect. My dogs have been treated by Vetcare for almost 14 years now and my cats for years before that. The staff have got to know us well and respect our opinions and thoughts on the treatment of our dogs. We are always able to get an appointment when required and staff have been kind enough to work around my work shift pattern when needed. When it has occurred that we have had to have our pets go through a surgical procedure the staff have taken all of my calls checking on them even though I have called maybe more often than I should have, they have treated me with respect and have never shown any annoyance at my mithering.

We continue to use Vetcare and are very happy with the service. Well done to all staff at Vetcare Bolton.

Gail Hession, Bolton Client, June 2013

Tim Collinson

I first started to use Vetcare at Bolton around 15 years ago with my then black Labrador puppy, Skye. I have always been very pleased with the care and attention the friendly staff at the Bolton branch ensured that Skye received through 2 cruciate ligament operations and various other minor issues right up to the start of 2013, when Skye's legs finally gave out. We were given a range of options for Skye but ultimately I knew the time was right that we should let her go, a decision that the staff were understanding and supportive of, giving my wife and I the opportunity to hold her as she fell asleep.

When we took in Max, a rescued English Springer Spaniel who we had the pleasure to look after for 12 months, I knew that he should be cared for by Vetcare and the team we trusted. Again the compassion we were shown when Max passed away was greatly appreciated.

So eventually when the house was empty for long enough, two kittens arrived in the guise of Betsy and Bob. The day they arrived we immediately rang Vetcare for an appointment for a check up and to arrange vaccinations etc. the staff were more than happy to accommodate us, and again showed genuine care and compassion when Bob became quite poorly.

We would especially like to thank Rosanne who has always been really supportive, understanding, interested and friendly whilst reassuring us about the care all our animals have received, especially at the extremely sad times with Max and Skye.

Tim Collinson, Bolton Client, June 2013

Wendy Morgan

I have been going to Vetcare Bolton since I was a young girl, with my families’ pets. Now I have pets of my own I wouldn't go anywhere else. I know that the care and support they provide is second to none. From a phone call for general advice to coping with losing a beloved pet, they are always friendly, knowledgeable and most of all very caring. A great team of people, thank you.

Wendy Morgan, Bolton Client, June 2013

Vaudrey Family

We have been bringing our family animals to Vetcare for almost 40 years, since the days of Greer Holt and James.
During this time this wonderful team of dedicated vets and support staff have looked after dozens of our animals, from beloved family dogs to rabbit’s, guinea pigs, budgies and even wild newt from the garden pond (who developed a nasty case of bloat successfully treated with antibiotics!)Our animals have always been treated with the utmost care, respect and professionalism no matter how severe, ore seemingly trivial, the complaint. Vetcare’s service is second to none, both in medical care for the animals and the emotional support for us humans and we would not hesitate to recommend them.
We have never once been left with the feeling that more could have been done, which is always an important comfort to an owner of a much loved little animal. (Special thanks to Mr. Taylor and Pulen, for the extra borrowed time they gave my beloved dog Bryn and to Rosanne for always being there to mop up the tears!)
Many thanks again
From the Vaudrey family
May 2013

Sue Mathews

I have been taking my various pets to Vetcare (Bolton) for the last eighteen years and at every visit the care and expertise shown has been outstanding. Great kindness has also been shown to me, especially at those difficult times.
Sue Mathews, Bolton Client, May 2013

Shirley Dickinson

Being the daughter of a dog breeder I understood at an early age the importance of a vet in an animal’s life. in those days vets in the Bolton area were few and situated far apart .few people owned cars so public transport was used .if you could afford it vets were called out on home visits. In the mid to late 1950s, the canine defence society opened a veterinary surgery on folds road Bolton, treatment for pets was available as was financial help to pay for the pets treatment needed later this surgery moved to terrace house on Tonge moor road.
The practice was then taken over later by Mr. Greer, Mr. Holt and Mr. James who had a practice in Leigh the practice was well supported by domestic and farm animal owners. It was around the year 2000 that the practice became known as Vetcare and started to expand and extend services. Veterinary nurses and assistants join the staff. Today Vetcare operates like a veterinary health centre offering treatment and care for a wide variety of animals. Clinics are available to help with problem areas i.e. dental problems, diet and weight control, worming etc – help for people who have bought their first pet and much more. A bereavement support service is in place that is much appreciated by pet owners. I have been using this practice for 40 years + and have every confidence in the ability to provide my pet with the best care possible and myself with the support I need .keep up this excellent service Vetcare !!
Mrs Shirley Dickinson (with Prada)

Barbara Jackson-Benn

With five cats and an elderly Labrador this has added up to a lot of visits to Vetcare and over the past eleven years we have been with them we have had a consistently excellent standard of care. The staff at Vetcare create an atmosphere of friendliness concern and support and their willingness to go the extra mile was demonstrated when one of our cats became very ill and as we were naturally worried we received a phone call on Christmas Day with the results of some blood tests we had done which was reassuringly very welcome. Vetcare have always been there for us and the welfare of our pets when needed.

Max Benn
Barbara Jackson-Benn

Jenney Brierley

I have been bringing my pets to Vetcare for many years. The service given by the vets and nursing staff is excellent. I have brought my pets for vaccinations; checks up various illnesses and have always found the staff to be very caring and thorough.
In the last few years my dog molly was diagnosed with diabetes and a heart murmur. She required daily injections of insulin and regular check ups. all the staff treated molly as if she was their own dag which made life much easier, there is a truly family feel about the service you get at Vetcare even down to the grief counselling when you have to say goodbye to your beloved pet, I will never forget the compassion shown when I had to say goodbye to molly. I cannot recommend Vetcare highly enough to anyone who has a family pet.
Jenney Brierley

Jane Halstead

I have used the services of Vetcare for over 20 years. During that time we have come to rely on the professionalism of all the staff. Vetcare keeps pace with improvements in technology and research and we have seen earlier and easier diagnosis of illnesses as the years have progressed. Over the years we have come to rely on the expertise of the veterinary staff; their consultations are thorough and all aspects of diagnosis and treatment are explained carefully in a balanced and thoughtful manner. It is very clear that the staff are animal lovers and not just business people. Many of the staff have been able to guide us, personally drawing on experiences they have had with their own pets. On those occasions where our animals have needed an operation we have been delighted by the advice given by the vets, but also by the veterinary nurses who offer post op checkups and advice. The nurses also offer free clinics that focus on prevention rather than cure, something we should all do! I would also comment upon the professionalism of the reception and support staff. They actually offer a service rather than just serve you when you phone or arrive at a surgery. The staff are warm and welcoming and able to deal efficiently with any query in a warm and friendly manner. I would have no hesitation in recommending the services of Vetcare.

Jane Halstead, Bolton Client, June 2013

Helen Mole

I first started to use Vetcare on Tonge Moor Rd after attending a large superstore vets for several years. What appealed to me about Vetcare was that the staff were friendly and interested and took time to talk to owners. I also wanted to support a locally-based concern. My daughter did her work experience at the Leigh branch a few years ago when she was considering veterinary science as a career, which led me to take our family dog along because she was limping consistently due to arthritis. Since then, although recognising that arthritis is not curable, the drugs prescribed have kept her mobility (and enjoyment of life!) at a good level. We have now also acquired a cat who makes use of Vetcare’s services!

Helen Mole, Bolton Client, May 2013

Gill Browne

The Vetcare team Bolton
I have taken my dog and cats to this surgery for many years and have always been extremely pleased with the care and attention offered. The team of vets, nurses and support staff are a definitive example of a gold standard veterinary service.
They are always genuine, caring, helpful, and professional and compassionate treating yourself and your pet as individuals. They go above and beyond showing as much care for the client /owner as their pet. This is evident in the lovely flower arrangement I received following an operation for my breast cancer .so carry on doing your great work and making a difference to the lives of others.
Gill Browne – Townley .

Bryn, Andy & James

We have been customers of Vetcare for the past nine years, during this time we have always been completely satisfied, with the level of care and service that has been given to our pets. Our companions Monty, Bugsy and Miss Molly have been given the highest level of care, and on many occasions the team at Vetcare have gone the extra mile to make sure all of our pets are kept healthy. I would recommend Vetcare to anyone who puts their animal’s health and welfare first, as they always show the highest level of compassion for the animals in their care. The team at Vetcare are always so happy to help in any way possible, and I would like to thank them for their dedication and hard work in providing great care and service.
Bryn, Andy, James

Keith and Linda Lescure

My wife and I are huge dog lovers and have normally had a couple of them throughout our 26 years of marriage (currently a Labradoodle and a Jack Russell cross). We originally started going to Vetcare when we moved to Bolton (26 years ago) because it was the closest veterinary practice to our house –this is no longer the case but we continue to go because we have complete faith in staff, with good reason.
Over the years we have had our share of traumatic incidents with our pets and the staff of Vetcare have been superb in their handling of situations and never let us down; we returned from holiday a few years ago to discover our Yorkshire terrier had been savaged in the boarding kennels losing one eye and almost her life in the incident-she was being looked after at the Leigh surgery where she was gently returned to health and us – thanks to Gordon Gray and Leigh colleagues.
We are retired and spend a great deal of time abroad (our dogs travelling with us) - a few years ago we had to leave one of our dogs at home with our daughter, being advised by Vetcare that she was too old to travel. Sadly her health deteriorated massively whilst we were away leaving our daughter, then 20, deeply concerned about what to do. Vetcare were involved throughout the sad process resulting in the dog, Lacey, being put to sleep out of kindness to her. Our daughter was completely distraught but the situation was made much easier for her by the caring way she was dealt with by Rosanne Maher and vet Helen Watson – she has never forgotten the kindness she came across and talks about it regularly.
We obviously know many of the staff at the practice as we visit frequently; we have total confidence in their competence, complete trust in their professionalism and like them all as people, which is equally important. Neil Taylor feels like one of the family! I really cannot imagine changing vets – I think even the dogs quite enjoy their visits!

Stephen Calderbank - Solicitor, Bolton

I have used Vetcare for approximately the last 15 years. During that time I have been privileged to own in total 12 dogs, 2 cats and a parrot!
During that time and having so many little friends I have as one might imagine called upon Vetcare’s services on a very regular basis from routine check-ups and vaccinations through to more serious issues and operations and sadly on occasions with help when nature finally runs its course. I have come to know as friends all the senior team and most of the staff at the Bolton and Leigh offices.

I would have no hesitation in recommending them to anyone looking for the best in animal care and advice. They have always fitted me in when emergencies crop up, appointments are reliable and almost always on time and I am able to leave any of my 'pack" with them knowing they are in the best place!"

Ian Stringfellow

Back Forward Home Print Close

Please wait... loading